The Erotic Oscars

The Leydig Trust, fund raising for The Integration Trust (Charity Registration No 283350)

PO Box 4ZB London W1A 4ZB Tel 0171-460 0044 Fax 0171-460 2247

Feb 1996

Dear Ted

Over the past three years the Erotic Oscars have formed an all important part of The Sex Maniac's Ball, which this year will take place on 22 March. This year's Oscar ceremony is going to be the biggest and best ever, with the famous "Flying Dick" awards being presented by a well-known dignitary, in the presence of thousands of Ball guests. The Oscars are therefore also a valuable means of gaining publicity, especially as we offer all finalists the opportunity of forming part of an exclusive exhibition which is held during The Ball.

I'm pleased to inform you that you have received a nomination in the category **CAMPAIGNER FOR SEXUAL FREEDOM**, for the 1996 Erotic Oscars.

In order to ensure that we have sufficient knowledge of and insight into your work, I'd appreciate it if you could forward any press clippings photographs and/or descriptions which will assist the judges make their choice. Please bear in mind that if you are one of the five finalists in each category the material will be displayed during the Ball and should therefore be of an appropriate, displayable quality.

To give you some guidelines, we'd like photographs to be approximately 25 x 20 cms (10 x 8 inches), printed material should preferably be in a large print and able to be read from a distance of 1-1.5 metres (3-4 feet). If you are providing magazines, a few copies, that can be cut up for display purposes, will provide you with a superior exhibit and are therefore preferable.

The deadline for nominations is 23 February and judging will be held immediately thereafter. It will therefore be most useful if you can forward your material as soon as possible to enable all the judges to have sufficient time to see it.

My address is:

Dee McDonald 5 Abbeville Road London SW4 9LA

Please phone me on 0181-673 3063 if you have any queries.

Thank you for your assistance.

Judges: Victor Arwas, Elizabeth Coldwell, Dr Mike Frost, Dee McDonald, Dr Tuppy Owens, Nettie Pollard, Nigel Smith, Robin Tasman, Prof Patrick Wall Exhibition Director: Nigel Smith Secretary: Dee McDonald